state providers

Last Revised:
November 11, 2011

The following institutions are eligible to seek accreditation directly from the ACCME: 

  • State medical societies;
  • Liaison Committee for Medical Education (LCME)-accredited schools of medicine;
  • National...

The ACCME’s Recognition Process

Responsibilities of Maintenance of Recognition

With the intent of...

As part of its commitment to continuous improvement, the ACCME released an updated set of recognition requirements in 2008.  The Markers of Equivalency were developed by the ACCME in collaboration with Recognized Accreditors and...