Intrastate Accreditation

Published on:
Monday, August 14, 2017

List of ACCME recognized state medical society accreditors in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.

Last Revised:
February 25, 2014
Published on:
Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Yes. The February 2014 changes to ACCME’s accreditation requirements and processes apply to all accredited providers within the ACCME accreditation system. ACCME Recognized Accreditors are responsible for implementing these changes...

Published on:
Thursday, August 11, 2011

The Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME®) is proud to announce that the 2011 Rutledge W. Howard, MD, Award for Individual Service to the Intrastate Accreditation System has been awarded to Timothy Holder,...

As part of its commitment to continuous improvement, the ACCME released an updated set of recognition requirements in 2008.  The Markers of Equivalency were developed by the ACCME in collaboration with Recognized Accreditors and...

The ACCME participated in the following CME events in California and Arizona in May. This participation is part of the ongoing support the ACCME provides for the intrastate accreditation system and for...

The ACCME’s Recognition Process

Responsibilities of Maintenance of Recognition

With the intent of...

Last Revised:
November 11, 2011

The following institutions are eligible to seek accreditation directly from the ACCME: 

  • State medical societies;
  • Liaison Committee for Medical Education (LCME)-accredited schools of medicine;
  • National...

The ACCME offers a variety of educational resources and support services for Recognized Accreditors, including monthly webinars, self-assessment exercises for improving accreditation decision making, an annual leadership conference...